Forgot Password       

Notice

The forum is in read only mode.
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Open to Public. Tell us about your success so others are inspired.
  • Page:

TOPIC: Great news from Jennifer

Great news from Jennifer 15 Dec 2015 14:38 #10353

• Debra
  • Debra's Avatar Topic Author
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • CycleDiet Registered Dietitian
  • Thank you received: 129
I love hearing back from clients good or bad, but I especially like hearing back when things go as well as it did for Jennifer:

Hi Debra,
Just checking in to let you know how good I'm feeling!! I've been doing this diet now for about two months and I don't want to jinx it, but I've seen improvements in skin health, headaches, muscle and joint pain, fatigue, anxiety, and depression!! Pretty awesome! I am dairy free, gluten free, and following the diet as closely as possible (though I have had my slips). Plus I'm taking the calcium/mag/D, fish oil, and multivitamin. I have concurrently been doing physical therapy for neck and shoulder pain, so I could attribute some of the benefits to that. But I think the diet and supplements are definitely a big part of the picture.

After about 2 weeks dairy free I noticed that my skin on the backs of my upper arms and upper thighs is so smooth it's like a baby's skin! My whole life, I've struggled with Keratosis Pilaris (red bumps that look like chicken skin) in those areas and never was able to totally get rid of it. Now that I'm dairy free, it's gone! Pretty good indicator to me that dairy is not my friend.