Forgot Password       

Notice

The forum is in read only mode.
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Open to Public. Tell us about your success so others are inspired.
  • Page:

TOPIC: More Success

More Success 25 Feb 2009 00:42 #2450

• RMM
  • RMM's Avatar Topic Author
  • Gold Boarder
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0

I just wanted to thank you again for helping me to practically eliminate my PMS symptoms ( and eat a bit healthier).  I used to suffer from PMS symptoms for almost 2 weeks each month.  I went to countless doctors who recommended the pill, diuretics, eliminating caffeine and peanut butter.  None of this worked. 

I have been working with Debra (via internet and phone) since about June 2008 and she recommended the Cycle Diet and after a week asked that I try not eating gluten for a few days.  I experienced a terrible headache that lasted a week each time I either eliminated gluten or added it back into my diet.  It was explained to me that these were almost like withdrawal symptoms.  I then went to my GP & GI and tested a 20% possiblity of being positive genetically for celiac.  I then had an upper endoscopy done that came back negative.  After much debate and hearing from my doctor that eating gluten was ok, I decided to remain off the gluten.  I had been on and off it for about 6 months while all of this testing occured.  I have now been consitently off of gluten for about 2 months, eat more fruits and vegetables and generally healthier snacks.  I probably have a tiny bit of gluten that sneaks into my diet in restaurants but never pasta or bread.